top of page
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon

Book of Shadows

Hello all!

This post will go over your book of shadows (BOS for short) I will also go over what you may want in your BOS, and different formats.

So lets address the subject of what you should use for your book. You can use anything from a spiral notebook to a three- ringed binder. It does not matter what you use for your book, and you don’t have to spend a ton of money on your book. It does not have to be a leather book with unlined pages. If you have read my last post about supplies, you will know that I use an inconspicuous book that I got at Michaels for $5. It doesn’t have to be fancy, it just has to serve the purpose.

Lets debunk some myths about the BOS shall we?

  1. The book of shadows HAS to be the focal point in your space.

It can be if you want it to be. It does not HAVE to be the focal point.

2) BOS’ have the power to move, curse, hex, etc.

Your BOS, is just that, a book. This is not a movie. Your book does not have powers.

So once you are settled on what you’re using for your BOS, you’re going to want to choose the format you intend on using. If you’re like me, you’re going to want to record anything and everything possible. This format is more like a diary. I like to address mine as more of a diary submission like I am talking to an old friend. You could also use it more like a reference book, as something you can categorize and personalize. (This format is best for a three ringed binder so things can be moved around with ease) These suggestions may not be the best for everyone, but it is your book, it will do its job however you decide to use it.

What you may consider putting in your BOS:

Spells- you may want to write the entire spell out including the supplies you may need. Or you could just write the spell. Its completely up to you.

Anything you may have changed in your spells or rituals to accommodate your needs.

Any outcomes- I use this as a reflective piece. I can go back to my spell and adjust things as they need to be and re-work the spell if something went wrong or the spell didn’t work.

You may also want to put any deities that you worship with a brief explanation of who they are.

At the end of the day, this is your BOS and you can use it however you want to and put anything in it.

As always, if you have any comments or questions you can drop them below or send them via email.

Remember to check your energy before commenting or posting!

Blessed be!

K


6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

I'M BAAAAAACK! (reader discretion)

Hi all! I want to apologize for being absent for so long! I had decided to go back to school and finish my degree! On a less happy note, I recently was in the hospital for worsening depression and sui

bottom of page