top of page
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon

About Me!

Merry Meet!

My name is Kayle, but you can call me K. I will be one of two guides on this journey. I will be covering the majority of the wiccan/ witchy topics.

I was born and raised in Maine. I have a cat, her name is Wednesday. (I’m going to apologize up front, I talk about her a lot. She may be referred to as the babushka, squirrel or doodle bug.) I also have a great dane named midnight (also referred to as; miggs.)

I have been practicing the craft for about 3 years now, but being a witch is in my blood. For me, I didn’t realize that I was a witch until I bought my first tarot deck. At first I was very overwhelmed. I didn’t really know where to start. My google search of “how to start being a witch” didn’t really turn up anything useful. The majority of the sites I found were, to be very blunt, junk. Complete junk. With a capital J. These sites were trying to tell me that if I didn’t look a certain way or have the correct supplies or practice a certain way that I was not practicing the “right way”. Like what does that even mean? “the right way”, come-on son. (I am also a plethora of psych quotes and I WILL use them throughout my articles, so bear with me) Let me be perfectly clear, THERE IS NO RIGHT WAY TO BE A WITCH. I mean lets be real here. I am not going to sit here and tell you that you HAVE to have something that you may not even be able to afford. Hell, I don’t even have the kind of money to spare sometimes. Being a witch has NOTHING to do with the amount of money that you may or may not have, it is not about how many candles you may have, it is not about your herbs. It is about being yourself, one with nature, and making your intent known to the universe. If you put it out there, the universe/ the gods/ the goddesses/ Elmo or whomever you believe in, WILL return your request. They just need to know. Sorry if I got a little preachy there, but its the truth. Being a witch is about your intent. You don’t need to have any supplies. You could just meditate on it. Whatever the case may be, I, nor should anyone else make you feel insecure about your craft because you don’t have the supplies. You are strong, you are powerful, and you are ready to rock the world, so long as you believe it.

This space is intended to be a safe space for everyone. So please check your energy before you make comments.

So please, sit back, relax and enjoy!

Blessed Be!

K


29 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

I'M BAAAAAACK! (reader discretion)

Hi all! I want to apologize for being absent for so long! I had decided to go back to school and finish my degree! On a less happy note, I recently was in the hospital for worsening depression and sui

bottom of page